Join the 2021 Winter Reading Program. Fun for all ages!
Home pinterest Home instagram Home twitter Home youtube Home facebook
Read with the Library

Upcoming Events

New Arrivals

Mexican Gothic

Mexican Gothic

  • After receiving a frantic letter from her newly-wed cousin begging for someone to save her from a mysterious doom, Noemi Taboada heads to High Place, a distant house in the Mexican countryside. She's not sure what she will find--her cousin's husband, a handsome Englishman, is a stranger, and Noemi knows little about the region. Noemi is also an unlikely rescuer: She's a glamorous debutante, and her chic gowns and perfect red lipstick are more suited for cocktail parties than amateur sleuthing. But she's also tough and smart, with an indomitable will, and she is not afraid: Not of her cousin's new husband, who is both menacing and alluring; not of his father, the ancient patriarch who seems to be fascinated by Noemi; and not even of the house itself, which begins to invade Noemi's dreams with visions of blood and doom. Her only ally in this inhospitable abode is the family's youngest son. Shy and gentle, he seems to want to help Noemi, but might also be hiding dark knowledge of his family's past. For there are many secrets behind the walls of High Place. The family's once colossal wealth and faded mining empire kept them from prying eyes, but as Noemi digs deeper she unearths stories of violence and madness.
  • w.

Please Don't Read this BookPlease Don't Read this Book

  • In this laugh-out-loud book that begs readers to break the rules, silliness and hilarity reign supreme! Perfect for fans of The Book with No Pictures. Wait--are you reading this book? Even though the cover asked you not to? Well, if you're going to read it, then you'll have to follow the rules, or you're going to have WAY too much fun. And you don't want to have FUN, do you? DO YOU?! That's what I thought. So definitely, positively, DO NOT read this book! Join along for zany antics, silly sounds, and endless fun in this breaks-the-fourth-wall book that will have readers coming back time and time again--regardless of what the title says.
  •  

ShineShine

  • Six years ago Korean American Rachel Kim was recruited by DB Entertainment, one of Seoul's largest K-pop labels. The rules are simple: Train 24/7. Be perfect. Don't date. Now, as the dark scandals of an industry bent on controlling and commodifying beautiful girls begin to bubble up, Rachel wonders if she is strong enough to be a winner, or if she will end up crushed. When she begins to develop feelings for K-pop star and DB golden boy Jason Lee, it's not just that he is charming, sexy, and ridiculously talented. He's also the first person who really understands how badly she wants her star to rise.

At WCPL

Coronavirus Information

Information from the Centers for Disease Control, World Health Organization, Indiana State Department of Health, and Warsaw Community Schools.

Current Newsletter

January 2020 Newsletter

 

CONTACT
Contact us