Join the 2020 Summer Reading Program! WCPL is still offering limited curbside service.
Home pinterest Home instagram Home twitter Home youtube Home facebook
Read with the Library

Upcoming Events

New Arrivals

Mrs. Lincoln's SistersMrs. Lincoln's Sisters

1875. Elizabeth Todd Edwards reels from news that her younger sister Mary, former First Lady and widow of President Abraham Lincoln, has attempted suicide. The shocking act followed legal proceedings arranged by Mary's eldest and only surviving son that declared her legally insane. The Todd sisters - maternal Elizabeth, peacemaker Frances, envious Ann, and much adored Emilie - had always turned to one another in times of joy and heartache. But when Civil War erupted, the conflict shattered their family. Can they come together as sisters to help Mary in her most desperate hour?

 

 

Invent-a-PetInvent-a-Pet

Bunnies, pandas, and monkeys, oh my! For fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, this picture book about finding your perfect pet introduces basic STEAM and coding concepts--and some ridiculously adorable animals! Katie is an ordinary girl who longs for an extraordinary pet--something more spectacular than a simple goldfish. Then one day Katie comes home to find a gift from her mother: a mysterious machine designed to help her create that one-of-a-kind creature. Each time she feeds different items into the machine, out comes a marvelously colorful new animal--like a purple monkey, rainbow-spotted horse, and green bunny! But none of them is just right. Through trial and error, Katie figures out the formula for her absolutely perfect surprise pet.

When you were everythingWhen You Were Everything

  • In New York City, follows the breakup of teenaged best friends Cleo and Layla, told in alternating timelines.

 

At WCPL

Coronavirus Information

Information from the Centers for Disease Control, World Health Organization, Indiana State Department of Health, and Warsaw Community Schools.

Current Newsletter

Check out the latest edition of WCPL's newsletter

July 2020 Newsletter

 

CONTACT
Contact us