| Inspire |
INSPIRE offers magazines, encyclopedias, and other resources to all Indiana residents. Research current events, science, business, health, notable people, hobbies, and much more from your library, school, home or office. A sampling of Inspire's databases are listed below: |
| |
Medications |
Information about U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, and over-the-counter drugs. |
| |
Company Profiles |
Detailed company profiles for the 10,000 largest companies in the world. |
| |
Career Collection |
100 e-books from NetLibrary. Includes resumes, interviewing, jobs, and careers. |
| |
Biography Resource
Center |
Excellent for finding biographical information for school reports. |
| |
Tree Identification |
Leaf reports |
| |
LitFinder |
Find poems, plays, stories, speeches, and essays. |
| |
|
| Grolier Online |
Grolier offers several databases perfect for school reports. |
| |
Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia |
Grolier encyclopedia online. |
| |
La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre |
Spanish encylcopedia |
| |
Lands and Peoples |
Great for country reports |
| |
America the Beautiful |
This one is for state reports |
| Thomson Gale |
A long established publisher of reference sources, Thompson Gale now offers many of these sources online. |
| |
Contemporary Authors |
Find biographical information about your favorite author and a list of his/her works. |
| |
Thomson Gale
Legal Forms |
. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. |
NetLibrary |
E-books, mostly nonfiction with a few classic literature titles. Lot of Cliffs Notes. Also a large number of popular audiobooks. You must register at the library but once registered you can access the website at home. Patrons must have a library card to sign up for an account in their name. |
Novelist |
Novelist is a readers' advisory database. It can assist in the search for new authors or new books to read. It includes lists of authors’ works, and Novelist will allow searches by plot when the title is unknown. |
| |
|
Newsbank |
Full-text content of state and national newspapers. |
New York Times |
New York Times Newspaper online. Select the current or historical collection. |
Facts on File |
Online version of the World News Digest, plus a science database, an encyclopedia, and the World Almanac. Ask at the Reference Desk to use. |
World Book Online Reference Center |
Online version of World Book Encyclopedia and so much more. Includes U.S. State Resource Guides, Back in Time, maps, audio/video clips, and editor-reviewed websites. |
LearnATest |
Offers a variety of practice test to take online including the GED and ASVAB. Username is the barcode from your library or PC card. |
| Sirs |
Sirs is a full text, magazine (normally) index for researching social issues. It also includes maps, and information from a world almanac. |
*AncestryPlus |
Census records and other genealogical information. |
Heritage Quest |
Census data, family records, and local histories. |
*InfoUSA |
Detailed information about 12 million U.S. businesses. |
*Morningstar |
Online version of Morningstar’s Mutual Funds service. Ask at the Reference Desk to use. |
*Value Line |
Available to subscribers of Value Line. Access the new issue after 12:00 noon each Friday. Ask at the Reference Desk to use. |
ThomasNet |
Free online version of Thomas Register, a resource for industrial information including company information, CAD drawings, and more. Searchable by Product/Service, Company Name, and Brand. |